Baldinos is Your Safe Headquarters
Call us!
Virginia/D.C.
703-550-0770
Montgomery/P.G. County
301-963-4440
Baltimore/Annapolis
410-561-0961

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,949
Payments starting as low as $44.34 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 9 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
7
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Very happy! I love it.
written by Gettysburger on July 3, 2017
I am very excited to get my Liberty Franklin. My house is small so I had to get the 25 but I am surprised at how much I can get into it. There are a million well thought out compartments.

Completely Satisfied
written by Michael on December 18, 2016
Delivered in excellent condition. Fore filled all my expectations.

Serves its purpose
written by Dale on October 4, 2016
Waited about 12 weeks for delivery to retailer after placing order. Product was delivered by retailer and placed in house by them. Product was delivered in good condition and appears to function as advertised. No issues found. Door opens and locks easily.

Excellent experience end-to-end
written by AnnapolisSailor on January 10, 2016
The local sales person was very well informed on the Liberty safe line and was of great help in making my decision. I considered other brands but non came close to the quality/price point/reputation of Liberty. The safe was ordered and delivered within two weeks, the delivery team was very knowledgeable and extremely careful to not cause any floor damage moving the safe through the house. Easy to set up the shelving and accessories, hope I never need to use the warranty!

Check your delivery!
written by Loader on December 4, 2013
After researching brands and checking with safe owners to see what people like and dislike about their safes, I narrowed the field down to what I considered the top safe manufacturers in the United States. I then listed safe properties, such as resistance to break in and survivability in case of fire, and then included available options to this list. Once I settled on the features wanted, I added prices and realized many of these were not in my future. Now it was time to balance price and performance.

After settling on a few possibilities, I rechecked reviews on those specific models. Trying to find a safe that will offer real security and an hour of fire protection for under three grand wasn't easy, but the Franklin from Liberty Safes shone through and came with a lifetime warranty to boot!

When I attempted to order my Liberty Safe is when the troubles began. The web site was unable to accept orders due to high demand, so I had to find a local dealer. This was a problem as they aren't close to my work and only open during weekday hours. I had to take a half day off work just to order my safe. During the ordering process, I was told it would be eight months before delivery yet I had to pay up front. Not good. What if this place goes under like so many other small shops? I almost stopped there and now wish I had. I was so unhappy about the situation that I forgot to inquire about having the hinges put on the left - a really big problem for where the safe would be installed.

Two months before the safe was to arrive, I received a call that it was ready for delivery. Normally that would be great, except I needed to prep the site (move furniture, move other things, and take out a wall). I was able to get all done and ready the night before delivery. Delivery was uneventful and the safe went right in. After a quick rest and glass of tea, I went to check out my new toy and start planning how to fill it with things. I played around with the lock until I was comfortable with it (although I still don't know what the user codes are for and the book doesn't explain this), and gave it a try. Door closed, locked, unlocked, open - all seems good.

I then ran power to the safe so the lights would work and I could see inside. I couldn't figure out how to turn them on. A quick look with a flashlight revealed that they were never installed and there was just a plug end in the bottom of the safe. Maybe that's for the radio, 'cause the sure aren't any lights in here that need that plug! Lights are part of the Franklin safe package, or at least were when I paid for it so many months ago,

Lesson learned. Check every single detail about your purchase with the delivery people still there no matter how long it's been or how much of a jerk they think you are being. I lost a half days pay to order this safe, lost a days pay to wait around for a delivery, had to use my own equipment to make the installation happen (they had no way to negotiate stairs and pavers), and now get to go through the hassle of trying to get what should have been delivered as part of my safe. For all that, I could have afforded the more expensive safe from a competitor, ordered online, and had it delivered on a regular day off.
Liberty's Response:
Loader,
Sounds like you didn't have the type of experience we want our customers to have. We will have a member of our customer service team get a hold of you and see how we can help. You will love your Franklin, it is a great safe.

Only in America
written by Mule on February 28, 2013
This product is awesome, great job boys

Great safe for protection of firearms
written by Great safe on February 19, 2013
I bought this safe on the recommendation of friends and am very pleased with it. Capable of holding my 15 long guns, numerous side arms and the wife and family's valuable items, I am very happy with it.

Extremely Happy
written by JAD on February 18, 2013
My safe was installed today and it was the first time I had seen this model in person. I could not be more happy with it. The delivery and installation was flawless. The safe is just beautiful. I am not sure what else to say, other than I am glad I picked this one over some of the other ones I looked at.

Home Safe for today
written by Safety Dan on January 7, 2013
The Liberty Franklin safe was delivered and I immediately began filling it with the valuable items I needed to protect. I bought this gun safe but find that I use it more for protecting valuables and documents. With today's financial situation, you need fast and easy access to your money and valuables. Having money in a back account that you cannot reach because the power or communications lines are down is just worthless...this safe provides me with the security and access I need should a disaster arise.